Calendar

<< April

May

Wednesday 1st May 201917:30MU Desert Island Discs Beetley Chapel
David Ovenden will enlighten us with his choice of music, if he was stranded on a desert island.
Sunday 5th May 201908:00Holy Communion, Dereham
08:30 - 09:30St Nicholas Christian Aid Breakfast
8.30-9.30 Church House Dereham. A variety of breakfasts from full English to toast and marmalade. (There will be Christian Aid envelopes to make your donation for the breakfast) To help cater, please let the social committee know if you intend to come. Brian Nursey, Beverly Burton, Sue Barker, Marilyn Cara.
09:30Cafe Church, Shipdham
10:00Parish Communio, Dereham, launch of Stewardship Campaign
14:00Holy Baptism, Dereham
14:00Holy Baptism, Shipdham
Monday 6th May 201912:00 - 16:00Shipdham Church Drynkkings
On the Village Green. Great way to spend Bank Holiday Monday with the Community.
Tuesday 7th May 201914:00 - 16:00Thursday Men on Tuesday.
Thursday 9th May 201919:30PCC Meeting Dereham
Church House 7.30pm
Friday 10th May 201900:00Benefice trip to Springfields, Spalding
Further information or to book, call Anita 694847 or Melva 692912
Sunday 12th May 201908:00Holy Communion, Dereham
09:30Morning Prayer (BCP) Hoe
10:00Parish Communion, Dereham
11:15Parish Communion, Shipdham
15:00Cafe Church in Church House, Dereham
Saturday 18th May 201900:00Archdeacon's Charge at Sandringham
Sunday 19th May 201908:00Holy Communion, Dereham
10:00Family Service Dereham
11:15O'Callaghan Service, Dereham
11:15Morning Praise, Shipdham
15:30Sung Eucharist, Norwich cathedral
25th Anniversary of Women Priests. Come and support our Rector, Canon Sally Theakston as she celebrates her Silver Anniversary of ordination to Priesthood.
Sunday 26th May 201908:00Holy Communion, Dereham
10:00Parish Communion, Dereham
11:15Parish Communion, Shipdham
12:00Holy Baptism, Hoe
14:00Holy Baptism, Shipdham
15:00Holy Baptism, Dereham
Tuesday 28th May 201910:00 - 11:30Messy Church Dereham
15:00Thanksgiving Service for Vera Cross
All welcome to come and celebrate Vera's life. Family say, "Bright colours welcome".
Wednesday 29th May 201914:15Hymn Sing at St. Nicholas, Church House
Please note change of date/day due to Vera Cross Thanksgiving Service
Thursday 30th May 201900:00ASCENSION DAY
11:00Ascension Day Service and Picnic, Bradenham
<< April