Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< April 2018

May 2018

Tuesday 1st May 201819:00Friends of All Saints, Swanton Morley AGM
The Friends of All Saints look forward to seeing as many Friends as possible for this AGM and also for you to see the beautiful new 'facilities'. Further information contact Judy Stone on 01362 637592. Tea, coffee and wine on offer!
Wednesday 2nd May 201810:00Holy Communion, Dereham
19:30Mothers Union Meeting at Beetley Chapel
The Reverend Dennis Ackroyd will talk about his life and play his eight Desert Island Discs
Friday 4th May 201812:00Holy Communion, Dereham
Sunday 6th May 201808:00Holy Communion, Bradenham
08:00Holy Communion, Dereham
09:30Parish Communion, Beetley
09:30 Cafe Church, Shipdham
10:00Parish Communion with Baptism, Dereham
11:15Parish Communion, Swanton Morley
11:15Morning Prayer, Scarning
11:45Holy Baptism, Dereham
Monday 7th May 201819:00Bell ringing practice , Dereham
Wednesday 9th May 201810:00Holy Communion, Dereham
Thursday 10th May 201814:00Thursday Men, Church House Dereham
Afternoon for men to take part in games, conversation and enjoy refreshments. Open to akk men of the Benefice.
19:30Team Ministry Communion for Ascension Day, Dereham
Friday 11th May 201812:00Holy Communion, Dereham
19:00Scarning Rogation Walk
Scarning will be holding their customary Rogationtide walk, leaving Scarning Church at 7pm. Enjoy a stroll with friends, praying for the people, places, animals and crops around the parish.
Saturday 12th May 201810:00Scarning Coffee Morning
Scarning Village Hall. Please take time to come and meet some of your fellow villagers for a chat, and enjoy a cuppa and a bacon buttie and/or a cake. Further information from Tricia Foreman on 01362 687082. Proceeds to Scarning Church.
Sunday 13th May 201808:00Holy Communion, Dereham
09:30Cafe Church in Village Hall, Bradenham
09:30Parish Communion, East Bilney
09:30Morning Prayer, Hoe
10:00Parish Communion, Dereham
11:15Parish Communion, Scarning
11:15 Parish Communion, Shipdham
11:15Morning Prayer, Swanton Morley
13:00Bishop's Garden Party. Norwich
Refreshments, Stalls, Children's Activities, Entertainment, in the beautiful surroundings of the Bishop of Norwich's garden. Admission £4. Children under 16 and wheelchair users free. In aid of Norwich Diocese Mothers Union
15:00Cafe Church, Church House, Dereham
16:00Pet Service at St Mary's, Bradenham
Monday 14th May 201813:30Tea and Tots, Church House, Dereham
19:00Bell ringing practice , Dereham
Wednesday 16th May 201810:00Holy Communion, Dereham
Friday 18th May 201812:00Holy Communion, Dereham
Sunday 20th May 201808:00Holy Communion, Dereham
09:30Choral Mattins, Bradenham
09:30Parish Communion, Beetley
10:00Family Service with Baptism, Dereham
11:15Parish Communion, Swanton Morley
11:15Family Service, Scarning
11:15Morning Praise, Shipdham
11:15O'Callaghan Service, Dereham
15:30Revd. Sally preaching at Norwich Cathedral Evensong
Sally will be preaching at Norwich Cathedral Evensong, The Feast of Pentecost. Everyone is invited to attend, and there will be tea and cake afterwards. Please let Sally or Michael know of you intend to come.
Monday 21st May 201813:30Tea and Tots, Church House, Dereham
19:00Bell ringing practice , Dereham
Wednesday 23rd May 201810:00Holy Communion, Dereham
Friday 25th May 201812:00Holy Communion, Dereham
Sunday 27th May 201808:00Holy Communion, Dereham
09:30Holy Communion, Bradenham
09:30Parish Communion, East Bilney
09:30Holy Communion, Hoe
10:00Confirmation Service at St Nicholas, Dereham
The Bishop of Lynn is coming for this Service of Confirmation.
11:15Family Service, Swanton Morley
11:15Parish Communion, Scarning
11:15Communion with Baptism Shipdham
12:30Holy Baptism, Beetley
15:00Holy Baptism, Dereham
Monday 28th May 201819:00Bell ringing practice , Dereham
Tuesday 29th May 201810:00St Nicholas Messy Church
Family fun morning, celebrating music. Crafts, games, worship and refreshments. All free!
Wednesday 30th May 201810:00Holy Communion, Dereham
Thursday 31st May 201800:00Trip to Denmark
Revd. Sally and James Rosie going to visit our Danish friends.
<< April 2018